Delaying posts

The whole hackintosh thing will to have wait. My father didn’t give me his spare HDD.

Instead, take a look at my first audio project assembly.

Imagem

It’s the PU-1 Universal Pre-Amp from Comkitel inside a notbutter plastic case. I bought that kit and followed the instructions on it’s manual for building a simple mono mic amp.

I tested on my Samsung karaoke mic and used GarageBand receiving the signal through my PowerBook’s line in. The noise is almost gone and now i can record my acoustic guitar. The kit lets you use it on a variety of equipments, such as: electric guitar, bass guitar and AUX (ex: for your cellphone).

I writed an email to Comkitel but it seems that they didn’t even read.

My next project: my own DIYish guitar mini-combo-amp using Big Daddy (LM386 amp).

Leave a Reply

