Hackintoshing – Prologue

Imagem

After 2 weeks, bored with school and watching movies and animes, i installed my “new” hard drive. Tomorrow i will take some pics of the rig. I hope these series of hackintosh posts, that i’m planning to write, helps someone.

It will be a rebuild of my system. Because, after 8 months, i noticed some slowdowns, followed by some tick-noises from HDD and DVD Writer.

I struggled with hackintosh’s guides on all the Internet for 2 weeks and finally got the Graphics Acceleration working.

My rig was built for one purpose: amateur musical production – but it’s efficient for generical office and multimedia uses. I can run *nix apps in it and even WINE.

Wait for some technical stuff.

Leave a Reply

